January 11, 2008

Holidays delay

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:01 by almindor

I must admit that I was a bit delayed by the holidays. First a one week LAN-party and then I got some sort of “winter” influenza, nothing serious but very bothersome. To top that off I still have to finish both my payed work assignment and school assignment in the coming days so in all honesty I didn’t work on lNet all that much. I did some minor changes, prepared packages for 0.6 and did some early fixes on the higher protocols after the send change. What still remains is the Qt4 visual support and at least some sort of SSL work (doesn’t mean it will be included right in 0.6.0 tho).

I’m not sure when 0.6 will hit the streets since my finals start 18. January and continue until 31. unless I fail some, in which case it would go on even longer. I hope to have released lNet shortly after this circus ends 🙂

Leave a Reply

